An Update From the Author: December 2020

Dear friends, family, and cherished readers,

As 2020 winds to a close, I am pleased to bring you a final update for the year. You can see my April, July, and September updates by clicking on their respective links.

Here are some exciting pieces of news I needed to share with you:

I am currently the featured poet on the Poets of Queens website.

(For those of you who were unaware, I was raised in Queens, a bit further inland, and I currently live in a lovely little town called Arverne by the Sea.)

And, I will be giving a virtual reading along with two other fantastic poets on Sunday, January 17th, 2021 at 2 PM EST on Facebook Live. More information, and a direct link, to come in my January Update.

I am also in the process of compiling and editing a chapbook. Keep an eye out for more information on that. I would welcome beta readers from among my friends, family, fellow poets and writers, and my dedicated readers. Please let me know if you are interested in receiving a digital copy of a draft!

Know that I wish you and your families the best of holiday seasons, whether you celebrate Yule, Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, St. Lucia’s Day, or any other assorted celebration, small gathering, or festivity. As this is often viewed as a quiet time for reflection, let me take a moment to thank those of you who have supported my writing career from the start, and all of you who joined along further on in the journey. You have my most heartfelt gratitude.

Thank you all, and to all a good night,

Caitlin Cacciatore

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.