Update from the Author: Late June 2023

Dearest Friends, Family, Fellow Authors, and Cherished Readers,

I am pleased to announce the recent publication of my poem, “Cli-Fi,” in The Good Life Review’s ‘Micro Monday’ feature.

This poem was born in an ecopoetry workshop, and I must extend my sincerest thanks to the teaching author, Kathryn Savage, as well as the Loft Literary Center, which offered a workshop called “Ecopoetry and Micro-Memoir About the Environment.”

I must also send my thanks to Professor Erika Driefus, who runs The Practicing Writer 2.0 Newsletter. I found this opportunity in the February edition of her newsletter and would like to just take a moment to highlight the amazing work she does each and every month. If you don’t already subscribe to her blog, it’s a must for all aspiring, emerging, and established authors.

Professor Driefus was (and remains!) a professor at Baruch College, CUNY, which happens to be my alma mater. I unfortunately never had the pleasure of taking a course with her, but the newsletter she curates is truly a cornerstone in my writing practice. I highly recommend – and commend – it.

I won’t say much more, as the poem is short and your time is valuable, but I couldn’t let this occasion pass without an Update from the Author and a brief thank-you note to all of the above-mentioned people, as well as the editors at The Good Life Review.

Thank you all for reading.

And, as always, may inspiration find you in unexpected places.

Fondly,

Caitlin Cacciatore

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.